• A-P-R

National Paralegal Awards 2020 winners celebrate with virtual ceremony

The very best of the paralegal profession was celebrated at the annual National Paralegal Awards hosted live by the Professional Paralegal Register on Friday night. The awards ceremony, which is now in its second year, is now one of the showpiece events in the legal sector calendar, highlighting the important role paralegals play within the legal profession.

The paralegal community from across the country came together at the event, which this year was held virtually, to mark the outstanding achievements of both paralegals and firms that support the sector.

Rita Leat, Managing Director of the PPR commented:

“We are hugely humbled by the talent shown by our finalists and winners as the paralegal profession in the UK is one to be very proud of. We are delighted with the support we received with over 500 people tuning in to watch the event “.

The winners from the 16 categories were announced:

The award winners in full:

  • Best Family Law Paralegal Dawn Gore - Trethowans LLP

  • Best Employment / HR Paralegal Morgan Sheldon

  • Best Patent Paralegal JoAnna Emery - Pure Ideas

  • Best Arbitration and Mediation Paralegal Beth Jameson - Gafta

  • Best Conveyancing Paralegal Emily Miller - Thomas Legal

  • Best Civil Litigation Paralegal Philip Nam - White Collar Legal

  • Best Probate Research Paralegal Lauren Geary - Treethorpe

  • Best Trade Mark Paralegal Rachel Bowerman - Lane IP

  • Best Will Writing Paralegal Sharon Baker - Mowll & Mowll

  • Paralegal Business of the Year Fraser and Fraser

  • Will Writing Organisation of the Year Heritage Wills

  • Paralegal Recruitment Organisation of the Year The Stephen James Partnership

  • Best Law Firm Paralegal Development Dentons UK and Middle East

  • Paralegal of the Year - Midlands/North Michelle Blackwell - Bevan Brittan LLP

  • Paralegal of the Year - South Neil Fraser, Fraser and Fraser

  • Paralegal of the Year – UK Neil Fraser, Fraser and Fraser

The APR wishes congratulations to our members who won on the night - Fraser & Fraser, Neil Fraser and Lauren Geary.

The judges also awarded highly commended to:

  • Best Arbitration and Mediation Paralegal Clive Lewis OBE DL - Globis Mediation Group

  • Best Conveyancing Paralegal Aimee Haden - Bevan Brittan LLP

  • Best Civil Litigation Paralegal Helen Laycock - PM Law

  • Best Probate Research Paralegal Matthew Boardman - Anglia Research Services

  • Best Law Firm Paralegal Development Addleshaw Goddard

  • Paralegal of the Year - Midlands/North Aimee Haden, Bevan Brittan LLP

  • Paralegal of the Year - South Ashleah Skinner

  • Dawn Gore - Trethowans LLP

  • Paige Gouldthorpe - Cozens-Hardy LLP

  • Sharon Baker - Mowll & Mowll

Congratulations to our APR member Matthew Boardman for his high commended award.

The PPR Outstanding Achievement Award was presented to Sir Robin Knowles for a life-long commitment to the legal profession and championing access to justice for every citizen.

For further information visit

20 views0 comments

Registered Office

71-75 Shelton Street

Covent Garden



Company Number 10238 122

Incorporated on 17 June 2016

For Articles of Association click here

ICO - Data Protection registration Number ZA191473

Professional Indemnity Insurance cover in place to £1million insured by Hiscox

Policy Number HISC9346544

  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
General Enquiries
Membership Enquiries

© 2020  Association of Probate Researchers

For website terms and conditions click here | 71-75 Shelton Street, Covent Garden, London, WC2H 9JQ

Tel: 0843 849 6255